Wednesday, June 24, 2015

8 APC Governors demand Resignation of Oyegun

                   8 APC governors demand Oyegun’s resignation

Eight Governors of All Progressive Congress  demanded yesterday the resignation of Chief John Odigie-Oyegun the Party's National Chairman.
According to National Mirror,the demand for his resignation was tabled when the Governor met with him at the party secretariat.

The governors, who came to meet with the na­tional chairman included Adams Oshiomhole (Edo), Tanko Al-Makura (Na­sarawa), Mallam Nasir el-Rufai (Kaduna), Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Abubakar Sani Bello (Niger), Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Atiku Bagudu (Keb­bi) and Abubakar Badaru (Jigawa

The Party Chairman met with Bukola Saraki senate president and Ahmed Lawan and also speaker house of Rep, Hon Yakubu Dongora and Deputy Speaker Hon Lasun Yusuf separately at his residence.
Oyegun has been under fire since excepting the Senate  Presidency of Saraki and Dongora as speaker.
The consensus candidate of APC sen Ahmed Lawan and George Akume had a private meeting with oyegun after meeting with the Governors 

Non of the Governor gave a statement to the Press..

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add a comment